Welcome!

Troop 375 was charted in Bellbrook, Ohio in 1995.

 

We balance boys' busy lives with the Scouting program -- as scouts pursue their goal of Eagle rank in a low pressure environment.  Fun with a purpose is what founder Lord Baden Powell called Scouting... and we do both.

 

Scout Calendar 2022

Updated October 23, 2022 by Gordon

 

 

February  2022

 

Sat Feb 5   Merit Badge Trail Drive #1
Sun Feb 6   Scout Sunday
Sun Feb 6 6:30 Troop Meeting,  Citizen in Society, part 1
     
     
Fri Feb 11   Weblos Crossover Ceremony

Fri-Sat

Feb 11-12

  Climb Time Lock-In
     
Sat Feb 19   Merit badge trail drive #2
Sat Feb 19   Work on Cave Box
Sun Feg 20   Troop Meeting - Elections
     
Sun Feb 27 6:30 PLC training
     

 

Sun Jan 9 5:30 Camp Planning
  6:30 Troop Meeting
     

Fri-Sun

Jan 21-23

  Klondike Derby
     
Sun Jan 30 2:00 Eagle Court of Honor
Sun Jan 30 6:30 Troop Meeting,  Fire Safety
     

March  2022

 

Sat Mar 5   Merit badge Trail drive #3
Sat Mar 5   Work on Cave Box
Sun Mar 6 2:00 Eagle Court of Honor
Sun Mar 6 5:30 Campout Planning
Sun Mar 6 6:30 Troop Meeting, New Scout Advancement
     

Fri-Sun

Mar 11-13

  Skills Camp
     
Sun Mar 20 5:30 Campout Planning
Sun Mar 20 6:30 Troop Meeting,      First Aid, part 1
     

Sat-Mon

Mar 25-28

  Spring Break Backpacking Trip
     
     

April  2022

Mon Apr 4 6:30 Campout Planning
     

Fri-Sun

Apr 8-10

  Biking Campout
     

Sat

April 9

  Comunity cleanup day
     

Sun

Apr 10

6:30 PLC Meeting
     

Thu

Aprril 14

  Paws for Ability
     

Thu

April 21

  Packing trees for Bellbrook Comunity
     
Sun April 24 6:30 Troop Meeting,  First Aid MB, Part 2, Citizenship in the Society MB
     
Sat April 30 9-12:00 Thomas Weller Nature Center

May  2022

 

Sun May 1 6:30

Troop Meeting

Citizenship in the Society MB

     

Fri-Sun

May 6-8

  OA Ordeal
     

Sun

May 8th

  Eagle COH - Elliot & Tony
  5:30 Camping plaing meeting
  6:30

Troop meeting

Board of Reviews

     

Fri-Sun

May 13-15

  Whitewater Campout

 

   
Sun May 22 6:30 Court of Honor

June  2022

 

Sat Jun 11 9am-1pm Little Miami Kleeners
     
Jun 5-Jun 11   National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT)
     

Jun 12-Jun 18

 

Summer Camp

Daniel Boone (NC)

     
Sun Jun 19   PLC meeting
     
Jun 24-Jul 3   Northern Tier
     

July  2022

     
Thur Jul 7th 4:30 Fly fishing MB workshop
     

Sun July 10

5:30

Campout planning meeting 

  6:30  Troop meeting- rank adv / cooking
     
Tue July 12   Citizenship in the Society Meeting
     
July 15-17   Zipline Campout
     
Sat Jul 23 9:00 QM Trailer Cleanout
     
Sun July 24 5:30 Campout planning meeting 
  6:30 Troop meeting - cooking/pinoneering? 
     
Tue July 26   Citizenship in the Society Meeting
     
July 29-31   Cedar Point campout

August  2022

 

Fri Aug 5    Volunteering for the Greene County Library
     
Sat Aug 6   20 mile hike
     
Sun Aug 7  2:00 Eagle Court of Honor
  5:30 Campout Planning Meeting
  6:30 Elections / Troop meeting
     
Aug 12-14    Canoeing Campout
     
Mon Aug 15 4:00-5:30 Reading Merit Badge Workshop 
     
Sat Aug 20 8:30am-5pm Volunteering at the Hopewell Culture National Historical Park in Chillicothe 
     
Sun Aug 21 9:00am-12pm

Volunteering at Magee Park for the Little Miami  RiverKleeners – 9-12p

 

6:30

PLC Training
     
Fri Aug 26   Lions Club festival
Sat Aug 27   Lions Club festival
Sun Aug 28   Lions Club festival

September  2022

Sat Sep 10   Bellbrook/Sugarcreek Community Wide Clean-Up
     
 Sun Sep 11 5:30 Planing campout meeting - fishing
  6:30 Troop meeting
     
Sep 16-18    Fishing campout
     
Sep 25 6:30 PLC meeting

October  2022

Oct  1   6:30 Corn maze
       
 Oct 2   5:30 Planing campout meeting
    6:30 Troop meeting - Weblos / Pioneering lashings
       
Oct 7-9      Pumpkin chuck campout - Invite Weblos - build Rope bridge

 

     
Oct 9     PLC Inspect Cave Box
       
Oct 15     OA Pancake Breakfast
       
Oct 16   9:00 Aviation Merit Badge
       
Oct 23   6:30 Troop meeting - BOR / Pioneering
       
Oct 30   5:30 Campout planning meeting
    6:30 Troop meeting - Halloween Party

November 2022

 Nov 4-6    

Restore and Explore Campout

 

   
Nov 5   Troop Thanksgiving Dinner at Camp Birch
     
Sun Nov 13   Tree lot setup
  6:30 Fall Court of Honor
     

Nov 19

Nov 21

Nov 22

  Possible tree delivery
     
Wed Nov 23   Tree lot Wreath Delivey
     
Fri Nov 25   Tree lot opens

December 2022

Sat Dec 3   Wreath Placement at Davids Cerimony
     
Sun Dec 4 6:30 Troop Meeting - Scouting heritage MB
     
Sun Dec 10   Bushwhack Hike
     
Fri Dec 16   Chrismas Lock in
     
Sun  Dec 18   Tree lot Tear Down

January 2023

Sun Jan 8 6:30 Troop Meeting
     
Sun Jan 15 5:30 Planning Meeting
  6:30 Troop Meeting
     
Fri Jan 20 - 22   Klondike Derby
     
Sun Jan 29 6:30 PLC Meeting and Citizenship in Society

Febuary 2023

Feb 4   Merit Badge Trail Drive part 1
        
Feb 5 6:30

Troop and OA Elections

    Scout Sunday
     
Feb 10   YMCA Lock-In
     
Feb 18   Merit Badge Trail Drive part 2
     
Feb 19 6:30 PLC Training
     
Feb 25   Wreath Clean-up
     
Feb 26 6:30 Troop Meeting-TBD/ Citizenship in Society

March 2023

Sat Mar 4   Merit Badge Trail Drive part 3
     
Sun Mar 5 6:30 Troop Meeting - TBD / Citizenship in Society
     
Sat Mar 11  

Scouting for Food - flyer drop-off

     
Sun Mar 12 6:30 PLC Meeting
     
Sat Mar 18   Scouting for Food - food pickup
     
Sun Mar 19

5:30

Backpacking Trip Planning Meeting

  6:30 Troop Meeting - TBD / Citizenship in Society
     
Mar 31-Apr 2   Spring Break Backpacking Trip

 

April 2023

Sun Apr 16 5:30 Campout Planning Meeting
  6:30

Troop Meeting - TBD

     
Apr 21-23   Tecumseh Council Centennial Camporall
     
Sat Apr 29   20-Mile Hike
     
Sun Apr 30 6:30 Troop Meeting - TBD

 

May 2023

May 5-6  

OA Spring Ordeal

     
Sun May 7 6:30 Troop Meeting - TBD
     
May 12-14   Torrent Falls Campout
     
Sun May 21 6:30 Spring Court of Honor

 

June 2023

June 4-10   NYLT
June 19 - July 3   Philmont

July 2023

July 9-15   Summer Camp - Camp Frontier 

 

SOME HELPFUL LINKS:

Council Website - Tecumseh Council #439

Boy Scouts of America Official Website

Rank Requirements 

Merit Badge Requirements 

BSA Scout Forms